I Guess This Is Goodbye …

Merry meet my dearest readers, friends and followers,

I never thought that this article would ever see the light. Well, it was in destiny’s plan it did. If you’re reading this, there has probably been quite a long time since I’ve published my last article. (Or maybe not.) First, sorry for my absence. Second, there might be a number of comments that haven’t been replied to, and for those who written them, I’m so sorry. Everyone deserves a reply if they took their time to respond to what I had to say.

This article was originally written quite some time ago, but I was scheduling it forward and forward in the future, so no one would be able to read it if I would still be active on my blog. Therefore, in case of something happening to me — don’t worry, I’m not dead; there’s a just a strong possibility that my parents found out about me and Wicca, and now I’m not writing anymore, or maybe something else unexpected happened in my life —, this article would be automatically published.

I hope you did enjoy reading my blog. Again, sorry to every single person who has written a comment, but didn’t get a reply. I’m missing reading your blogs too, you know. I give special thanks to the following bloggers/friends I have met during my blogging since 2011:

  • Ayslyn, over at Ayslyn’s Corner blog: I’m so glad we did the Witchy Blog Award together, it wouldn’t be so great without you.
  • Dearest Kristen Coffin (KristenCoffin), thank you for being such a good friend; I’ll miss our chats on Gmail.
  • Neferet (Stay for a Spell), I was enjoying reading your blog so much. I know I haven’t commented a lot (I regret it now), but please do now, I read almost every single one of your articles.
  • Sammi (The Life and Times of a Forever Witch), you have an amazing blog too, and I was so impressed and happy when I read your book The Magician. I loved it, and I hope you will become the Writer’s Digest bestselling author one day. 🙂

Merry meet, merry part and merry meet again.
Farewell and blessed be,
Cassandra.

P. S.: This is the last article (I can say this with 99.9% certainty) that will ever be published on this blog.

Originally written on Wednesday, 10th October 2012.

About Cassandra

Merry meet, my name is Cassandra and I am a Witch who began her Magical Path in the autumn of the year 2011. If you want to learn more about me and my Magic, visit my blog Book of Shadows. Blessed be.
This entry was posted in Annoucements and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Guess This Is Goodbye …

  1. Dearest Cassandra,
    I adore you and I truly miss talking to you. I feel pretty honored to have been mentioned in the final blog you may be able to get out. If you get this, I want you to know that I am broken hearted by the absence that has definitely been there since you’ve been away. I know that you can not reply to this message, but as far as relationships go, you were and still are very important to me. I think of you often my girl, and you will know this if you were able to sneak a peak at the second or third post. The one to my fallen sister. I knew that you were gone a long time ago and it hurt me to lose such a valuable friendship. As I leave you with this one final reply, you may be gone but you are far from forgotten my little sister. I’ve been slacking since I’ve not had your constant moral support. For you I am going to get back on the horse and head for the horizon and take better care of myself. You are so kind and special Cassandra, don’t give up on what you love. We’re all here waiting for you to make a triumphant return. And I’ll leave the first reply. Merry meet, merry part and merry meet again. Brightest blessings. Kristen Coffin

  2. It's a Wiccan Life says:

    I’m sorry to hear that you are unable to write anymore. I do hope that in due time or even in the far future you are able to blog again.
    Blessed Be.

  3. I hope you are able to find your way back again to writing. If you have stopped writing for the moment because of parents, know that you will always be their daughter, but the time will come when you are no longer their child. And if you are meant to follow a Pagan Wiccan path, you can still do so in your heart even if you are unable to outwardly practice.

    Blessings on you.

  4. Neferet says:

    Oh Cassandra, I’m so sorry to read this. I’m so fond of your blog, and I’m desperately attempting to become more active on WordPress. I have just been so busy that I didn’t even see this until now, and Kristen Coffin actually brought it to my attention. I hope I’ll read more from you in the future, as you’re such a talented and insightful author. Please keep in contact with me! My email is stayforaspell@yahoo.com. I wish you luck in the future, and I do hope to hear from you!

  5. Pingback: Catching Up… | Ayslyn's Corner

  6. knixie.net says:

    Oh no, I really hope to see you come back some day! I wish you all the best hun.

  7. I like your page I even sent it to my boyfriend. It’s because we’re both are we trying to become witchcraft we don’t know if we will be Wicca pagan or what but I like your page.

Leave a Comment

