Tarot Card of the Week: Judgement

Judgement
Card Number: XX
Key Number: 31
Rulership: Fire Alchemy fire symbol.svg
Hebrew Letter: Shin ש
Translation: Tooth
Numerical Value: 3

Divinatory Meaning
Upright — Changes and improvements. Satisfactory outcome to a specific matter or period of life. Joy in accomplishment. Awakening. Rebirth. A good time for career moves. Renewed, health, vitality and mental clarity. Sometimes indicates important pending decisions that will change the pattern of life for the better.
Ill Dignified or Reversed — Stagnation. Delay in concluding a series of actions. Fear of change and sometimes fear of death. Lack of progress due to lack of important decision-making. Loss and separation, not necessarily permanent. Guilt.

Magical Correspondences
Colour: Indigo
Herb: Turmeric
Incense: Lemon Verbena
Oil: Lime
Gemstone: Falcon’s Eye
Focus: For breaking free of guilt, for forgiveness and mending of quarrels. For finding the right career, all weighty official and financial matters, breaking free of critical people and self-esteem.

© Paranormality.com

About Cassandra

Merry meet, my name is Cassandra and I am a Witch who began her Magical Path in the autumn of the year 2011. If you want to learn more about me and my Magic, visit my blog Book of Shadows. Blessed be.
This entry was posted in Tarot Card of the Week and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tarot Card of the Week: Judgement

  1. byronycoffin says:

    Greetings and salutations my sweet friend how are things going? Not so well here. I’m home all day by myself and I have what any person could want. I’m still not happy. So Sammi is going to help save the day. I’ll be fine but I need to put my ex in a cauldron and burn him out of our life. I’m going to tell you something I learned about the tarot deck I learned just the other day from a friend and mentor. He told me that you didn’t need to read any reversed cards as reversal cards. When Ryder- Waite made the deck, he included enough cards so that if you needed a card with the reversals meaning you would draw that particular card and you didn’t need to worry. There is enough bad in the cards already. So take it for what you will my girl and do as you wish. But he had a point. There’s enough bad in the deck already, we don’t need more. Brightest blessings. Byrony

    • Cassandra says:

      Merry meet Byrony!
      I made some comments on your blog articles, but there was no response, and I was afraid I have unknowingly offended you or something. When I noticed your comment here on my blog, I was relieved. I am doing good, and I hope you will get over your ex-boyfriend thing. Be well!
      Thank you for reminding me, but I actually know that you don’t have to interpret the Tarot cards with the reversed meaning. I just read that some people do, so I wanted to give them knowledge about Tarot too. 😉
      I also want you to know that I have sent you maybe three emails, or so, but there was no response. Did you get any of them? Please, let me know.
      I hope this Tarot Card of the Week articles are useful, and I wish you a blessed day,
      Cassandra.

      • byronycoffin says:

        Dearest Cassandra,
        I just went to Gmail and didn’t find your emails. I am sorry to say. I wish I knew where to look. I tried to look you up but couldn’t find you. I am a mess girl. So I am really sorry. You are completely right, you do have a group of very smart people who do read the cards differently. But like I said there is enough bad news in the cards you’ll get it if it was ment to be. Like the ten of cups balanced on my back. I have all of that on my mind and it crosses me in a celtic spread. I am burdened. I hope that everyone else is light and happy and I do a lot of joy candles. I go from the bottom to the middle with the oil and from the top to the middle to bring something to you. I hope that you can get a little joy from a candle I light for you here. I know I mean it to go across the pond to reach you. I am l’m losing my mind but my magick has never been better. I hope you’ll send me those emails again and I’ll read and respond no matter what. I adore you Cassandra. You could never offend me. Brightest Blessings.
        Byrony

  2. Ms. Lilypads says:

    When I first read the tarot, I learned about upright positions as well as reversed positions. Because reading the tarot is a subjective art, I think that some people will include the reverse positions in their readings, and some people won’t. I think each person has to find what feels right to her. Prosperity to you both.

Leave a Comment

