Mabon Preparations and My Garden Produce (Vol. 2)

In about a week (on 22nd September), the Sabbat of Mabon is occurring. Mabon is commonly called as The Witches’ Thanksgiving, as we thank to Nature and our Deities for good things that happened (and are hopefully still happening) in our lives. I can be grateful for many things. First of all, for “discovering” Witchcraft and Wicca, and the beginning of my Magical Path. (I’m going to be a “one-year Witch” in only two months!) Besides my “Witchy” life, I can be also grateful for a lot of other good things that may see unimportant and self-evident, but without them, life wouldn’t be as it is.

Like I mentioned in an article I written in the end of April (26/4/12; if you still remember :-)), I’m going to a school camp with some of my classmates. That means I won’t be available from Monday to Friday (17th–21st September). So, if you’ll write a comment or send me an email, know that that’s the reason I won’t reply to you. I hope I will be able to write an article dedicated to Mabon. You will still get the Tarot Card of the Week article on Saturday.

I have also received the “Wonderful Team Member Readership Award” from Ayslyn. I will write about it as soon as I come back!

Before I go, here are four photos I’ve taken in the beginning of September, but never took the time to show them to you. (All the pumpkins are from my home garden.) Enjoy. 😉

A basket full of decorative pumpkins — all from my and my granny’s garden. They really bring the spirit of autumn and Mabon into the room. (I haven’t realised until now that I took the photo exactly at noon.)

A more detailed view upon the basket. You can see two candles I placed next to the basket (on the right side) to create a pleasant atmosphere.

Another photo of the basket.

And lastly — a lantern, two candles and a picture of lavender I have on my shelf.

Have a blessed day and see you on Saturday,
Cassandra.

About Cassandra

Merry meet, my name is Cassandra and I am a Witch who began her Magical Path in the autumn of the year 2011. If you want to learn more about me and my Magic, visit my blog Book of Shadows. Blessed be.
This entry was posted in Daily Aritcles, My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mabon Preparations and My Garden Produce (Vol. 2)

  1. A lovely harvest, Cassandra. I hope camp goes well for you; you’ll have to tell us all about it when you get back. 🙂 Blessed be and stay safe.

    • Cassandra says:

      Thank you Ayslyn for wishing me all well. 🙂
      I’m really proud of my pumpkin harvest. It all comes from my and my granny’s garden. I’m going to add chestnuts to my collection as soon as they’ll ripe — there is a park nearby with only chestnut trees and each year I go there to collect them with my granny. Chestnuts (horse chestnuts to be percise) are very nice for decoration and can be used for healing purposes as well.
      Blessed be,
      Cassandra.

  2. uniwitch says:

    Reminded me just how much I need to go pick up some squash. 🙂 Can’t believe we’re already almost there. Time flies.
    modernwitchcraft.org

Leave a Comment

