Why I ❤️ Thunderstorms

Thunderstorms. I find them so magnificent. They represent the nature’s power. You can feel the changes in the air when a storm is nearing. The wind, you can hear thundering far away, the first rain drops, and then all hell breaks loose. Lightning, thundering, heavy rain. The nature takes a shower to wash away the dirt, dirty gases in the air, everything. When the storm is coming to an end, you can see the sun through the clouds, and everything becomes brighter. The rain ceases, the wind starts to fade, and everything is like it was before. I can always smell the freshness in the air after a storm. It is my favourite smell. And when you emerge from your home the vegetation is greener, the roads are clean, everything is just … so fresh.

I don’t know a lot of people who like storms, or even rain for that matter. When I’m in school, and someone says “It’s raining outside,” most of my classmates began complaining, while I become happy and say something like “Oh, good,” or “It was about time.” And then everybody looks at me, I could say, slightly startled. Storms have always gave me some kind of energy I could feel dwelling in me.

If you want to read about thunderstorms, I recommend you Ayslyn’s article. She is a blogger I admire, and I absolutely love reading her blog.

About Cassandra

Merry meet, my name is Cassandra and I am a Witch who began her Magical Path in the autumn of the year 2011. If you want to learn more about me and my Magic, visit my blog Book of Shadows. Blessed be.
This entry was posted in Daily Aritcles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I ❤️ Thunderstorms

  1. I also love storms. This one time I felt compelled to leave the house. It was christmas day, funnily enough, and outside the weather was quite mild. I stood in the field with music in my ears. I danced for half an hour straight. I didn’t notice the dark clouds bloom in the sky and then I heard thunder. I stopped, absolutely frozen to the spot. Looking up at the sky I saw pink cracks in the clouds. Lightening bolts flashing in the clouds above. It was beautiful. There were a few bolts to the ground a few miles away and getting closer. Suddenly it dawned on me. I was stood barefoot in a field wearing my favorate jewelery and with an ipod in my pocket. Human lightening rod much? I ran inside at the very same instant fierce hale stones started to fall. Hurt like hell! Once I close the door behind me I collapsed on the floor in uncontrollable, hysterical laughter… It kinda scared everyone. 😄 Storms are a very evocative, powerful weather system. ^.^ love em to bits!

    • Cassandra says:

      That really was an interesting event. Being outside when a storm starts. Feeling the wind and then the lightning starts. Just don’t hide under a tree. 🙂 Thank you for reading and commeting. Hope to hear from you again soon.
      Blessed be,
      Cassandra.

Leave a Comment

