One Lovely Blog Award


Book of Shadows received another award nomination. This time it was Neferet (her blog, Stay for a Spell), who thought my blog was worth to receive the nomination. So, thank you Neferet, I’m very grateful.

The rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  2. Share seven things about yourself.
  3. Nominate up to fifteen bloggers you admire.
  4. Leave a comment on each of the blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.

About me:

  • I play piano (I had music lessons for seven years).
  • I really love to play The Sims 3 game.
  • I practice calligraphy.
  • I don’t like fruit (just 5 types of fruit maybe), but I like all the vegetables.
  • No one knows that I’m a witch (I’m still “in the broom closet”). My friend (a classmate) and I were actually talking about witchcraft and that kind of stuff, and I was surprised when she said, “I would love to be a witch.” I almost replied, “Well, I actually am a witch,” but I rather didn’t, because she is a big fan of Harry Potter, and she probably wouldn’t understand my witchcraft.
  • Sometimes, I feel like my heart isn’t beating. Then I touch my chest and my neck, and I feel no pulse. Makes me sometimes wonder why (and how) am I still alive.
  • From time to time I go to church with my grandmother. Not to worship the Christian God, but to hear what the priest has to say, and to see which of those things I don’t agree with.

Blogs, which receive the “One Lovely Blog Award” nomination, are:

I also nominated the following blogs, which already received the award (but they absolutely deserve it!).

About Cassandra

Merry meet, my name is Cassandra and I am a Witch who began her Magical Path in the autumn of the year 2011. If you want to learn more about me and my Magic, visit my blog Book of Shadows. Blessed be.
This entry was posted in Annoucements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Lovely Blog Award

  1. byronycoffin says:

    Cassandra, once again you flatter me with your kind nominations to receive an award I most likely don’t deserve. But Oh My Goodness’ I’m Happy!!!!!

  2. Kudos to you; I’ve always loved your blog, and the two awards are very well deserved. And thanks for passing it on. 🙂

Leave a Comment

