The Garden Altar

On my granny’s garden, there is an old table. Lichens and moss are growing all over it. The table looks kind of abandoned, and that’s what gives it a mysterious (and magical) look. Some time ago, I drew magical symbols on it (pentacle, heptagram and triquetra). Today, I’ve created a triquetra symbol out of herbs. I used echinacea, sage and lavender. There’s a picture below.

It’s nothing special, I just wanted to show you this garden altar and maybe give you an idea to make your own. 🙂

About Cassandra

Merry meet, my name is Cassandra and I am a Witch who began her Magical Path in the autumn of the year 2011. If you want to learn more about me and my Magic, visit my blog Book of Shadows. Blessed be.
This entry was posted in My Life, Witchcraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Garden Altar

  1. byronycoffin says:

    My Goodness Cassandra I am so impressed with all of the little touches you make in my little guide book. I’ve gotten some cards from Azure Green and I would love to send you some of them and see what you think. I’d like to give you my private address and you’ll be able to send me your address if you are comfortable with that. It is all on you however. I know that giving out your address is a scary thing I am afraid to put it on my computer so no one else gets it. But if you’d like a card I don’t see any other way. You just let me know girl and I’ll send you the card. Bright Blessings. Byrony

  2. sammiwitch says:

    That photo is really beautiful. Thanks for sharing it. 🙂 Brightest Blessings

Leave a Comment

