My Book of Shadows & Mortar and Pestle

Last Christmas I got a notebook with 200 pages. At first I didn’t know what to write in it, so I put it away on my bookshelf. About a month ago I came across to it again and it occurred to me, why not to use it for my BOS. It’s an A5-format (I think that’s 5.83″×8.27″ in U. S. format, I’m not very familiar with it) spiral-bound notebook. There is a photo below.

I also took a photo of my mortar and pestle. You can see small cones before the mortar, which I gathered on my way home from school. I think that they look gorgeous.

About Cassandra

Merry meet, my name is Cassandra and I am a Witch who began her Magical Path in the autumn of the year 2011. If you want to learn more about me and my Magic, visit my blog Book of Shadows. Blessed be.
This entry was posted in My Life, Witchcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Book of Shadows & Mortar and Pestle

  1. byronycoffin says:

    Love your mortar and pestle. I’ve got a lot of cool journals with blank pages like linen. It’s beautiful. Both of them. I’ve got two more on the way that are full sized with blank linen pages. They’re all stretched leather. I love the photo of your book. Good luck with your testing. Bright blessings. Byrony.

    • Cassandra says:

      Thanks for wishing me luck!! I think that I’ll decorate the cover of the notebook so it shall look nicer, more magical. In the future I want to create a bigger BOS, with leather cover and parchment inside, but for now this notebook will work good.
      Oh, and if you have any questions about the zine, feel free to ask me via email.
      Blessings, Cassandra.

      • byronycoffin says:

        Dear Cassandra I am going to send you the photos and the post and see what you think, I am also thinking of sending you one of my blank books with linen parchment paper so that you may write down your spells in the note book and copy them in the blank book. I am going to send you photos and see what you think of it. I just want you to have something special to put your spells and photos in and keep your book special. Do you mind the Celtic Cross pattern? That is what I’ve got. I want to give you a special book and it is about five by four inches and it has about 300 pages of blank parchment.

        • Cassandra says:

          Thanks for your offer Byrony, it’s very generous, but I want to create my BOS by myself, so it will be completley handmade (the cover and all). And I’ll do this maybe two, three years from now, I have to fill my notebook first :). And even if I would want to have a special book like you have, I can’t just expect from you to pay for the book and all the mailing services. (Hope I didn’t offend you.)
          Are you going to watch Eurovision Song Contest (the 1st semi-finale)? I am. It’s starting now.
          Blessed be!

          • byronycoffin says:

            How do I watch the Eurovision Song Contest Cassandra? I hope you can send me a link and I don’t mind that I have to ship you a book that I already own and send it to a dear friend, which is what I consider you. I have no problem sending you something grand that is real leather with a cletic cross on it or I have an antique one you may like better. I am going to do something for you. I want you to have some kind of precious thing to put your stuff in and getting a gift from a fellow Wiccan is a good thing. I am going to do the best I can to send you something. Maybe you’d like a candle blessed with Holy Water and anointed for luck or prosperity. Just let me know what you’d like I can put the candle in a bag and you can burn it for three days or one day but I recommend the three day. I have a ton of oils but when you get the candle get the candle out of the bag and put it in your hands and think of the thoughts you wanted me to put into it. Please accept something you would like to get from me and I’ll send it to you and you’ll be blessed with something you’ll need and I will do what I can to get it to you all you have to do is burn it for three days and believe. I am going to do the best I can to help you out and have it be nice for you. So you can start with the candle I am going to bless and send to you and think about the book idea. A present from another Wiccan is a good thing you know. It’s like finding the perfect athema at a flea market. So think about what you need and I’ll bless and anoint a candle for you. Think hard about what you want. A road opener, prosperity, health, anything you can think of I probably have the oil for. Blessings to you Cassandra. Byrony.

          • Cassandra says:

            I’m watching Eurosong on my television on a national channel. I don’t know if you can watch it live via internet. Hope you will find a way.

          • Cassandra says:

            You can watch Eurovision live on http://www.eurovision.tv/page/baku-2012. The 2nd semi-finale will be on Thursday and the grand finale on Saturday. Be sure you will watch at least the finale!

          • byronycoffin says:

            Thanks Cassandra. Byrony

  2. sammiwitch says:

    I love the picture of your pestle and mortar 🙂 Brightest Blessings

Leave a Comment

