Blog of Shadows

I finally have some time to write something. I had a busy week at school. I had three tests (only seven to go) and I hope I did them well.

So, the other week I was reading some blogs about witchcraft, and I remember I read an article about books of shadows, I really liked it. In the article, blog of shadows was mentioned. When I first read this, I was like “Blog of Shadows? What may that be?” and then I realised my own blog is actually a blog of shadows! I know that mirror book is more for your thoughts and experiences with magic than book of shadows, but I like the name blog of shadows. It’s interesting.

I have to tell you that I am kind of uninspired with writing my wiccan rede right now. I have the first three stanzas finished, I don’t like the third one though, the rhyming is kinda silly, and the last verse doesn’t really finishes the stanza nicely. I think that I will change it, so the first three stanzas (the last one isn’t completed) will be like this:

The Witches’ Law is written here,
be sure Thou have it always near
that Thou shall know what Thou can do,
to know what’s Right and Wrong to do.
The Rules in here Thou must obey,
no matter what may Others say!
The Magic Circle shall embrace.

The Witch’s Book’s a Sacred Tool,
don’t let it used be by a Fool!
In here Thou can find Recipes, Potions, Spells, and Remedies.
Every Book with a Wiccan Rede,
shall be protected all (together with Mysteries that lay) within,
from Bad Intentions and Evil Use,
and blessed with Power for Good-Faith Use.

The Threefold Law, remember it,
is always here with Thee.
As Good and Bad that Thou shall do,
shall be returned to Thee.
Because of that beware what kind
of Magic do Thou do
. . . . . . . .

If you have any suggestions, please let me know.

About Cassandra

Merry meet, my name is Cassandra and I am a Witch who began her Magical Path in the autumn of the year 2011. If you want to learn more about me and my Magic, visit my blog Book of Shadows. Blessed be.
This entry was posted in Daily Aritcles, My Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blog of Shadows

  1. byronycoffin says:

    Dear Cassandra, I read your witches rede and I enjoyed the first two stanzas and I was confused on the third. I have some ideas for you. Go out and get a good dictionary a good rhyming dictionary and a thesaurus. I have wall of these things. I also have a phone dictionary and a free write app and some other cool features on my phone. If you need anything to write a spell. It’s called Ritual Craft by Amber K and her partner. I just got a blank book that’s 300 pages and 7 by 8″ it is Ox Blood Red with pentacle design, Celtic patterns, and the Morrigan. It is the kind of book that’s perfect for a Book of Shadows. Go to the Azure Green website and go to journals and blank books. You’ll love it.

    • Cassandra says:

      Hi Byrony!
      Thank you for your advice. I actually don’t need a rhyming dictionary, because I use a website called RhymeZone.com, where you just type a word for which you want to find a rhyme, and the website gives you all the words and phrases that rhyme with your word. I very grateful that you told me about Ritual Craft, I am looking a lot for wiccan books this days and this was very helpful. And I actually know that you just got a blank book for your BOS, because I read about it in one of your last posts, I read them all.
      Blessed be, Cassandra.

      • byronycoffin says:

        Sorry Cassandra I am just so excited about my new blank books I could explode. I’m going to put my spells in my notebooks and then cover my new spells and rituals in the two big books and I’ve got two smaller ones I can use as Books of Shadows to. One is antiquities quality and one has a Celtic Cross on it. I’d like to send you something but we’d need to exchange addresses privately. Can we do that? I have sample bottles for oils and bags for herbs and maybe a book you could use for scrap paper and writing rituals in them. Plus all kinds of color paper to use for whatever you’d like to use it for. Use my email address kristencoffin@yahoo.com. Talk to you soon hopefully.

Leave a Comment

