Astrology & Birth Charts

Yesterday, I was reading some articles about astrology, and I found this website called Always Astrology, where you can create your birth chart for free. I have to say that I’m not really into astrology, but I find it very interesting. So, I’ve created my birth chart, which you can see below.
If you are new to birth charts (like me), then you are probably wondering, what all of this symbols mean. Don’t worry, the website explains each of them for you. When you’ve created your birth chart at Always Astrology, there is a description of each symbol and its meaning, you just have to click the symbol, and the description will appear. For example, if you want to know what MC at the top of your birth chart means, you just click it, and the description will appear:

Midheaven or House X
The Tenth House still called the Midheaven, is the highest point amidst the houses, at the top of the chart, in the South, and relates to destiny in general and career (and not daily work as meant by the Sixth House). The Midheaven represents our achievements and goals in the social sphere, our social position in society, and becomes more and more important as we get older. It is in analogy with Capricorn and Saturn. The Tenth House is the most important angular house along with the Ascendant.

Interpretation of the 1° Leo symbolic degree
“Banners flutter in opposite directions on a ship’s mast.”
Indecisive, changing, and whimsical character prone to mood swings ranging from unreasonable optimism to extreme despair. Extensive travels across the world play an important role throughout life. One’s intelligence is instrumental in achieving brilliant success, provided one sticks to the same objectives. Dangers are related to the sea and water.

You can do the same for all of the other symbols. The website will first give you the general information about the symbol and its meaning, and then the interpretation of position at the time of your birth. The position of midheaven tells that I’m “indecisive, changing, and whimsical character prone to mood swings ranging from unreasonable optimism to extreme despair” and that “dangers are related to the sea and water”. I don’t really think that I’m changing and prone to mood swings, but it’s hard to judge yourself. But I know that I can be indecisive sometimes, and I am kinda hydrophobic. I not scared of water like, in the bathtub or the shower, but I really don’t like pools and the sea, don’t get me wrong, I think the sea is beautiful, but only the thought of swimming in it makes me feel not so good.

So, if you are at least a little bit interested in astrology or birth charts, I recommend that you visit Always Astrology. It enables you to create your own (or someone else’s) birth chart and gives you information about the position of planets at your time of birth together with the interpretation.

About Cassandra

Merry meet, my name is Cassandra and I am a Witch who began her Magical Path in the autumn of the year 2011. If you want to learn more about me and my Magic, visit my blog Book of Shadows. Blessed be.
This entry was posted in Daily Aritcles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Astrology & Birth Charts

  1. You can certainly see your skills in the work you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe.
    All the time go after your heart.

Leave a Comment

