My Magical Stuff

I admit, I don’t have a lot of magical stuff (at least not yet). I have a mortar, several crystals, candles and herbs (photos below). Oh, I’ve almost forgot the book of shadows I’m making. I know that a lot of stuff is missing, I don’t even have an altar. The first thing I bought was the mortar, and then two candlesticks from IKEA. Herbs and candles I had long before (before I was a witch). It’s interesting, I was interested in brewing something from herbs since I was little; I’ve just put a glass or something above a candle and waited until the water began boiling, then I used as much as herbs I could and waited until the concoction bubbled up, sometimes creating a big mess. I gathered the herbs from my granny’s garden and then spread them on a table at the attic, to prepare them for drying.

About Cassandra

Merry meet, my name is Cassandra and I am a Witch who began her Magical Path in the autumn of the year 2011. If you want to learn more about me and my Magic, visit my blog Book of Shadows. Blessed be.
This entry was posted in My Life, Witchcraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Magical Stuff

  1. You don’t need a permanent altar, and you temporary altar can be as basic as a square of fabric and a candle, so you are perfectly fine. As for magickal items/tools you really don’t need much, and you can make your own, or find some great items in thrift stores 🙂 I’m a strong believer that your intention, what is in your heart, visualization, and focus during your ritual, is all that really matters; you don’t have to get real elaborate…. Deity knows your heart and I think that’s truly the important thing. Spell work can be as simple as a candle, pen, and paper. Yes it’s nice to have all your magickal correspondences, but sometimes those things are not available. That’s my 2 cents LOL others may disagree, but I prefer simplicity myself. Love your photos 🙂

    • Cassandra says:

      I’m happy you like my photos. I took them with my phone, and I was afraid that they were not clear, but fortunately they are. After I finished the post, I realised I forgot that I also have about three amulets and a crystal pendulum. And you are right about focusing on your ritual and what’s in your heart, it’s really more important than what items you have around you during a ritual. Thank you for commenting!
      Blessed be, Cassandra.

Leave a Comment

