New Year Brings Changes — Who Am I?

My name is Cassandra (if you didn’t know yet). I think that an introduction of me would be appropriate, given that I’m writing this blog for about 2 months now (11/11/11).

I was always fascinated by witchcraft, not only because I love TV shows like Charmed and Medium, but because I really believe in it. And because of that, not so long ago, I decided that I will become a witch; and consequently I created this blog. Right now, I’m in the middle of creating my first book of shadows. I decided that my book of shadows will be completely handmade. I believe, that the process of making a BoS has to be as much, as it can be, connected to the owner of it. It is easier to just print your BoS, but if you write down the whole book, there is some kind of energy that dwells inside it forever.

Things that I love to do: playing piano (I had piano lessons for 7 years), gardening (we have a big garden behind our house); I also practice calligraphy and drawing. Things that I love: animals (especially cats) and plants.

Please, share your experience with witchcraft (or wicca), and tell us something about yourself.

About Cassandra

Merry meet, my name is Cassandra and I am a Witch who began her Magical Path in the autumn of the year 2011. If you want to learn more about me and my Magic, visit my blog Book of Shadows. Blessed be.
This entry was posted in My Life, Witchcraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Year Brings Changes — Who Am I?

  1. byronycoffin says:

    Hello girl I hope you are doing well I’ve read some of your stuff and I enjoyed it imencelly and I hope you enjoy my stuff too. If you have any information you think would make my post better I would be greateful for the advice. Thank you for reading and I hope you still do. I read your post about planting after feb 14th and I am going to take that advice and plant my herbs after that Monday, Thanks for the advice. Byrony.

    • Cassandra says:

      Hi Byrony!
      Yes, I do enjoy your posts. I just read your last one Freewriting And Someting New To Learn. I noticed that you are in a coven. It has to be very exciting to be surrounded by people, who believe in the same things as you. It has to be very interesting to perform a ritual together with other witches/wiccans. I hope the ritual went well.
      Blessed be, Cassandra

      • byronycoffin says:

        Cassandra I would like to tell you that I not only have a Coven who I pratice with and they are all wonderful people who you can count on for a hug when you need one and a smile or two when we are done with lessons, I am truly blessed by having a man in my life who lives across the country I talk to on the phone everyday, Were going to get together some day and be happy and we have plans on what we want to do and we are going to do the best we can to communicate in the best way possible, But the best thing is that he is pagan and we have so much in common, Go to witchvox and look up your city and state and find a witches meet up and you;ll be able to find like minded people who will one day love you too, You must be invited in for study first and then you can join the coven when things are better and you’ve gotten further along. I hope that this helps you. Byrony Coffin

Leave a Comment

